2007-11-20

Bianca

I just commented on the 1 post at the new url I want for the blog move so we'll see how it goes.

Not much going on. Yesterday I went shopping at bay/bloor and got a new sweater that is kind of a blue/green/grey (I think) and saw Lars and the Real Girl.

Oh My God, it's so awesome. There were maybe 10 people in the theatre at 1230pm on a Monday but they are 10 lucky people. I definately recomend seeing this movie.
Like...now. It's touching and funny and has so many moments of making one alternately smile and cry...le sigh.

It also made me miss small town life, I think that my time in Toronto is definately limited. Then again, we'll see how things go.

Today I cleaned a bit, went to the gym, lazed in bed for a bit and am reading a new book before I have to work for the rest of the week training.

The girl I'm training is good, she just lacks confidence since she has never worked in a hotel before so she has SO much to learn about the position as well as how things work in a high end hotel. I love love love training new people, for some odd reason, but at the same time it is exhausting. I'm hoping that by our shift on Sunday she can sit in the office by herself and I can just watch the Amazing Race in the break room because I'm not off until 9.

moi at 2:12 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far