2006-07-03

300$ magically dissapears

Today I worked a short shift, 9am until 1pm.
Most of the check outs were easy except for one couple that demanded a 25% reduction in their bill because their smoke detector was going off all night. Which, I agree, would be annoying but apperently they were really pissed about it.

Also, apperently last night the tills were out 150$ which i really don't understand because a) I didn't even know that there were 2 tills and b)I've never been told what to do about keeping track of the cash, doing end of shift reconsiliations with credit cards etc. etc.

I am begining to think that because of all the problems at the resort this year much of my training has fallen by the wayside. Thankfully I'm not getting blamed for any of it.

We lend passes to the local park to guests and there is a somewhat elaborate procedure to keep track of them but despite this we have 2 missing. Not good, at 70$ each.

not much is going on, there are 70 someodd check ins tomorrow, how exciting!

moi at 11:24 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far