2006-08-22

same old same old

Worked last night 2-10 with the lovely Louise who has indeed gotten herself a new job and so is working part time.
Most of the night she worked on loyalty club stuff but there were basically no check ins so it was ok.

I CAN NOT emphasize enough to people out there that you go over what exactly you are getting in your room when you make a reservation. Call back to confirm and again, go over the details. Ask that they put a "do not move" note in you file if you have requested something specific about the room (a view, a kitchenette, etc etc). There was confusion again about what was in a room and a guest had to move from one of the nicest rooms to a rustic cottage so that she could have a kitchen.

We had to call maintenance in to cut new keys for a room, which was annoying.

I work 3-11 tonight which means that I'm alone from 10-11 which really sucks but I very rarely have to work this shift. I also have to go about 20 minutes out of my way to drop of brochures to local attractions.

Not my idea of a good time.

There was absolutely no fall out from the owner's son incident, which is good. Though the people who were staying in the room couldn't get their fireplace to work so maintenance had to be called in once again.

After my shift today I have 2 days off. Yay!

moi at 1:08 p.m.

previous | next

1 comments so far