2006-09-20

no early birds please!

So the idea for our special event has changed to a beach party at the campus bar. Should be interesting, seeing as there are people in our group who aren't actually old enough to get it. I'm sort of not in favour just because it means I will be there until 3am cleaning up and then will have to figure out some kind of bus situation to get home. I'll probably end up just taking a taxi. ugh.

In other news, I'm still sore from the ikea fiasco but happened to step on a scale the other day and it definately was not good news, so that sucks.

Had a good 2 hour nap yesterday and slept reasonably well, despite some minor interuptions, so am actually feeling as though I am a part of the world today. I'd still love a frappachino though.

Resort X called and they have my July commission cheque at work so the parents are going to pick it up this weekend, hopefully. Roomie and I are going back to the hammer on Friday in anticipation of a garage sale on saturday, so that should be interesting. Hopefully we'll make a bit of money but more hopefully we will just get rid of a lot of our stuff.

moi at 1:11 p.m.

previous | next

32 comments so far