2006-11-22

In the past 3 weeks I could have used it 12 times! at least!

success!

The small backpack wardrobe gap has been closed!

ah..the sweet feeling of being adequately equiped.

Yesterday went according to plan until the subways starting getting turned back at high park and we all ended up like cattle on the way to the slaughter, shoved in a shuttle bus to the Christie Station. Big fun. Although, I did get to see some parts of Toronto that I probably wouldn't have seen otherwise.

Got to the backpack store and the one I wanted was still there. It's a North Face Pandora but it looks 100 times better in person than in the pictures. To the point that if I had only seen pictures I probably wouldn't have bought it. The sales girl was super nice and have me 20% off so it only ended up being like $43. so woot to that.

Then I met up with dad, wandered through Holt's and saw "For Your Consideration". There are really no words to describe the movie. It was at once great and awefull. Genius and totally devoid of a point. Basically like every other Christopher Guest movie.

Dad and I then went to The Bloor Street Diner because it was right by the theatre. Dinner was ok, our waitress had way too big of a section to look after and a crazy lady was sitting at the table next to us.

Dad brought in a bag of stuff my mom had bought for me at winner's but none of it looked any good so it all went back to Hamilton.

Got home, watched TV for a bit, read for a while, watched Gilmore Girls and then talked to Connor and went to bed.

Today is only going to be moderately long, so that's fun. Have to go to the library on the way home from school if it's still open and finish up my assignment that's due on thursday.

other than that, basically I'm just going to try to stay sane until sunday.

moi at 12:09 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far