2007-04-01

A&E marathon sundays

Not much going on really. Last night roomie and megan and I went to watch the game at a pub up near my former "work"place. The service was kind of...weird. For example, the waitress directed roomie to "take that last sip" of her pepsi so that she could fill the glass with water. Like....weird.

As a side note, I'm watching "inked" and just saw an old lady in her bra. Yikes. Memories of changing in the rec center change rooms in grade 7.

Today and tomorrow are cleaning/shopping/packing days. The cleaning/packing part of this will go considerably better if roomie comes home in positive humours and wants to help me.

Tonight proves to be an epic exercise in television watching as we attempt to watch the leafs/rangers game and the amazing race which both air basically at the same time. Keep in mind that my tv doesn't receive the infrared signals from converters and therefore this means that someone is going to be sitting on the floor next to the tv.

I took my life in my hands and tried the new restaurant at the corner yesterday. $5.07 got me a burger (very yummy) and fries (less yummy but what do you want for $1). I was satisfied with this. I think I might go out to get lunch but there is a King of Cars marathon on this afternoon so it's just as likely that I'll be hanging out here, making jello, doing dishes and eating random things until I decide to do another half hour worth of packing.

Oh, and I leave early early tuesday morning for my cruise so I most probably won't be updating until the 16th but if I find cheap internet in a boring port town then you might hear from me sooner :)

moi at 11:45 a.m.

previous | next

1 comments so far