2007-03-29

Anna Nicole Smith - The White Trash Rasputin

ok, I"m going to be better about trying to update! I promise!

That being said, I'm leaving early early Tuesday morning for the airport to fly to Florida to begin the vacation adventure.

Today I went to internship for 730am, had a really good day as employees tried to sort out their vacation/day off/payment situation with easter coming up and pimped out my friendship with the awesome Filipino (why isn't it Phillipino?) ladies who can sew to get my jeans hemmed for free. Yay!

Left at 4pm and went to starbucks then walked over to the library. They claimed to have 3 books for me but really they had 2 and one DVD which I think was some sort of bollywood business (not the book I ordered...not at all) so I'm going to head to a different library to track down some good cruise books. Or, I might just rely on the apperently decent library on the boat. OR I might just try to find a book store near the hotel in florida so that I have more room in my suitcase (I just thought of that...I definately have enough bookage to make the flight down there...oooh! genius!).

Tonight I've already downloaded/uploaded and captioned a bunch of pictures for work of the storage floor re-organization project that I did, wrote some thank you notes and was shocked and surprised when the house Mike Holmes was featuring this week was poorly put together and required an "un-anticipated" gutting.

Today's rant about the hotel industry...when guests put the Do Not Disturb sign on their door and then don't understand why we didn't deliver their laundry into the closet. We (and most other properties) take those Do Not Disturb signs very seriously. Don't keep one in your door from 7am until 6pm and then get pissed off at management when your room doesn't get cleaned! Don't leave your room and leave the sign in the door! Don't check out and leave it in the door! (I swear, this happens all the time.)

What else is going on...had a lovely birthday which continues with gifts and cards coming in dribs and drabs.

Tomorrow is my last day at internship... that's left after that is falsifying my paperwork (kidding! kidding!)

Also, I'm glad I had that mochafrappachino because now I'm not hungry and I hate it when I'm hungry but totally unmotivated to make food.

Tonight I'm watching hockey, putting this thing together for work, making some food (maybe) and adding things to my outlook task list so that I don't forget anything.

Oh, if anyone is in hamilton and wants somewhere nice and expensive to go for dinner (entrees up to about $35) seven windows at Dundurn and Aberdeen is really good.
Also, if you're in burlington, 2 can dine for 11.50 at ikea. 10 meatballs, salad, pop and 2 potatoes and delicious linderberry jelly. Does anyone know what a "code 99" at ikea means? update: cousin kevin says "code 99" means lost kid. Sucked the mystery out of that one kev!haha

moi at 6:40 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far