2007-05-09

Judge Milian Rules!

These days I watch TV and go on job interviews. I had one for reservations yesterday further downtown and while I was down there and all spiffed up I handed in resumes at a few other hotels.

One of them called me later in the day to schedule an interview for a switchboard job today at 4. Apperently the woman I handed the resume to at the front desk is actually the front office manager, so that's lucky.

Also, the new hotel in yorkville that is opening this summer, to whom I applied months ago, called to schedule an appointment for Tuesday next week, so things are finally picking up.

I'm making meatloaf and the apartment smells amazing. An overly elaborate lunch will follow the episode of The People's Court I'm currently enjoying.

I might meet up with Connor tonight after my interview if he can get out of work, I don't know yet.

Tomorrow I'm going to the symphony with my dad and then going back to Hamilton so that on Friday we can all head out to the cottage like one big happy family...minus my brother, who is now working at the florists' down the street from my parent's house.

tangent: quote "we had sexual contact. We weren't dating, but we had sexual contact" :voice over: "well, it saves money on dinner and movies!"

So I'm at the cottage this weekend, coming back Monday. the reservations job said that they were going to try to decide this week since they were talking to a few people. That's the job I actually want, it's the most money (I would imagine) and it's a mat-leave cover position so it's only a year, which I actually like because I know when I'm done and when I need to start looking for a new job.

That's about it from here, really, it smells yummily good in here.

moi at 11:02 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far