2007-06-02

you have perdy hair...get in the truck!

Bonjour, bonjour.

Let's see, what's going on these days.

Work continues to be fun, they gave us free wine the other day for doing really well on a mystery shopper type dealie (which I had nothing to do with, but I still took the wine, of course;) )

My computer is acting up, the dude at dell says the battery is bad and that it isn't covered under my warranty but I really want a mac and they are apperently releasing a very upgraded version in october so I need to wait until then (according to my source) so that's kind of annoying but at the same time good because I can save my penies until then.

Connor started a new job with the same company where he makes more money, so that's fun...or will be once he starts getting paid for it in the middle of june, along with his bonus. I havn't actually talked to him since thursday morning because he has apperently lost his cell phone, which sucks because there is a big bike race past his place tomorrow so I wanted to go watch it but if I can't get ahold of him then I can't get into his building (he doesn't have a phone and therefore, no buzzing me in).

I'm awake insanely early (it's like 730am) but I work at 7am on Monday and Tuesday so I figured I should probably try to get used to it.

There have been a few celebrities in the hotel the past few days, but I haven't actually seen anyone yet, though I have talked to some minor celebrities on the phone, while directing their call, so that was fun.

I seem to be hemoraging money, but not on anything interesting or fun. It just seems that every 3 days I take $40 out of the bank because the money I took out 3 days ago is gone already. Either it's out for dinner or subway tokens or other assorted daily randomness. Because I'm only working part time I feel like it doesn't make sense for me to get a metropass, plus, this way I encourage myself to walk more places, although my foot has been kiiiiilling me lately. It is definately time for new running shoes, the ones I have are like a year and a half old and I've been putting off getting new ones for ever.

In other news...I don't use any of the features of my supergold membership here at diaryland so I'm thinking of just letting it lapse, unless y'all are dying to leave comments. This has proven un-true so far, but by all means, feel free to start commenting like mad!

moi at 7:22 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far