2007-06-10

bad day to quit smoking...

Thanks to everyone for your supportive comments re: the connor situation.

A weekend at the cottage has helped me gain perspective (as well as a coffee meeting with him on Thursday) and I think it's to the point now where he's just a habit I need to break. When you talk to someone everyday for at least an hour and have a running e-mail thread that bloats your inbox on an hourly basis and then you don't have that any more, it just means that you have to change your habits.

I think I'm going to start going to the gym more, with the goal of being in shape enough to get back in to riding lessons in the fall (hideously expensive, but really, if I can resist the lure of handbags for a while I should be ok). Also I'm going to try to walk either to or from work every day, it's summer and hot as balls so I should try and get some serious weight loss in while I can.

So thursday I met connor for coffee, which was nice, but kind of weird, as one would probably expect.

Then I got on the 1145pm bus to hamilton so that I could do work for my mom in the morning before we left for the cottage. We ended up going to ikea and I got this painting I wanted and saw some other really cool art I liked (shut up!) and I sort of got some ideas for when I live by myself (timeline, as of yet undetermined).

We then headed for the cottage and went for dinner at this cool little place on a lake near the cottage. Our neighbours met us while they chowed down on the daily catch and I had this really good pasta with mushrooms and cheese. I should write down what it is because it would be totally easy to make with on-sale mushrooms from pussateri's.

Saturday I went to the dump with dad and then sat and watched sports all afternoon. Note to self: Next saturday is the derby at spruce meadows. This class encorporates a bunch of stuff you don't usually see (a big hill, a jump that involves jumping in and out of a pit) so lots of people fall off. 430 on cbc, if anyone wants to feel cool by watching horseback riding on tv.

Today we went to this art show in a little town near the cottage and I bought a cool picture which made me want my camera, which sadly is in hamilton.

There were plans to have friends of roomie's over for dinner tonight but they appear to have cancelled so we might go out for dinner. we'll see.

Also, seeing as my friends are all fabulous, I'm definately open to blind dates ;) also, I don't smoke. I was making an allusion about breaking habits and how it is more difficult to break more than 1 at a time. Smoking is bad for you.

moi at 2:16 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far