2007-06-11

slightly hoodwinked

Today:

Roomie left early (aka 5am) to head to Ottawa for 2 days, I woke up at 545, showered and headed to work. I worked from 7 till noon then ran up to bay and bloor to meet Heather to see Ocean's 13. It was awesome, and the caper involved a hotel, which fun!

We then went to lunch and got hoodwinked (sort of) into buying 7$ movie vouchers so we'll just have to go to the movies again next week. Haha!

I got random items on the way home: thank you notes, diet coke, whole wheat wraps, cleaning wipes, etc.

I saw a sign at the spa for 20% off massages and tried to get one but they didn't answer their phone, so they loose.

Got home to a letter from the building management asking us to get rid of our BBQ, but we're just going to pack it up and keep it in roomie's room or something.

I'm spending tomorrow cleaning my room and lazing around and then going out for dinner with Chester, a guy I met in november (non-romantic dinner, mind you. He has a girlfriend and I'm not attracted to him in that way).

I'm also e-mailing with this guy who I'll call Anders who seems really cool, but it's looking like I might be going to Hamilton for 2 days this week to help my mom out in the office so dinner plans will be postponed.

And it's only 545pm. I've done so much today!

moi at 5:38 p.m.

previous | next

2 comments so far