2007-07-13

oh, oh, the water flow....

Well, I should be doing laundry right now. But I hauled my stuff out to the elevator only to find the ominous "the water will be shut down "tomorrow" (my emphasis) July 13th between 9 and 5 for repairs". Except that when I got home last night at 11pm, I saw no such notice. Now, granted, it was on the opposite side of the hall than it usually is, but still.

So on my first day of non-split shifts, when I actually had plans that (very first world of me here) included a shower and doing laundry and doing the dishes...no go.

Now, some water still comes out of the tap, but who knows how long that will last for. And usually the contractors leave around 4, which doesn't help me, since I need to be at work to start at 5.

So it looks like I'll be doing the laundry tomorrow morning, along with the other 3/4 of the building who do it on Saturdays, because Sunday is my day off and dammit, I don't want to spend my day off doing laundry. And I really have too much to do to wait until Monday at 6 when I get home from work. So tomorrow it is. At least I have everything all bundled up and ready to go.

In other news...my computer is sick once again, but this time it's a software issue. I'm pretty sure that spybot would be able to fix it, but I can't get it to run all the way through before the fan craps out and shuts the computer off. Except that it isn't really the fan, it's some kind of glitch that is telling the fan that it's overheated.

Job #2 needs to start soon so I can hook myself up with a mac!

Job #2 (speaking of which) has been postponed once again due to the person I need to second interview with being away. An ongoing battle, that one.

I stumbled upon the farmer�s market beside Roy Thompson Hall yesterday on my way home from shift #1 and bought a cauliflower the size of my head and an awesome loaf of whole wheat bread and some onions all for like $7. It sounds like kind of a lot but the cauliflower could feed a small village!

I�ve been having very weird dreams lately. Last night it involved Rachel Bilson saying �security� over and over, but really it was just a truck outside beeping (I think).

The other night I was having a conversation with the ghost of Ed Mirvish. In my dream, of course.

I think the problem is that I�ve been getting home at like 11pm and then eating weird stuff (hot dog, pickles, etc) and for some reason that means my dreams get totally weird.

So�I�m not really sure what I�m going to do today now. My plans were very water dependant.

moi at 9:16 a.m.

previous | next

2 comments so far