2007-07-29

Sometimes the easiest thing is the right thing

Ok, so I've decided that avoiding talking about things that might potentially make people feel uncomfortable/offending people means that I basically won't be talking about anything here and there would be really no point in keeping a blog. So, in that veign, please, if I write about you or something I write offends, let me know. I'm not going to go around spouting hate or anything, I'm just going to self-censor a little less.

So, in the last week life has been very unsettled. I didn't get job #2 but then my mom talked to a lady near our cottage who knows the owner I was going to work for and apperently this is a good thing. Plus, it was in the middle of nowhere and the commute would have really sucked , but it is always disappointing to fail. In retrospect though, I didn't have that feeling that it was something I really really wanted, it was just something that would have been nice if it had worked out.

Apartment wise I went and saw a great place but due to a "miscommunication" at the property management company, someone else got it. Then, the next day, it was back up on the internet for rent again. Shifty McShifty if you ask me. While it was a really nice apartment, the more I think about it the more I am finding little things that wouldn't have been an issue if things had worked out the first time, such as there being no counter space next to the stove, it was all on an island across the kitchen so I would have had to carry my cut items across to the stove...plus, the building didn't have any amenities.
So, I went down to the leasing office for the building that I am in and saw a 1 bedroom unit, which are basically the size of the apartment that I'm in now minus one bedroom. And actually, the bedroom that is there is the larger size (the one roomie currently lives in) so that's bigger than I have now even. It's more than I can afford on my own but I'm going to be doing a bunch of work for my parents so it should work out ok. I'm also thinking of applying at the random wine store down the street because they have "help wanted" signs up, although it depends what the hours would be as I still want to make the hotel my priority.

In bow news there are 2 sort of interests right now, both only online at this point, but both aren't really online as much as I would like at this point, due to issues of geography and illness so that's dissapointing but at the same time, I'm pretty busy.

I'm working really weird hours this week, including some front desk training and a night audit shift so updates might be all over the place.

Today I woke up early to watch random triathlon coverage on the internet then went back to sleep, woke up again, went to the gym, showered, went for Japanese take out, found random pieces of metal in my not-really-that-great Japanese take out, made plans to go for dinner with my Aunt and Uncle tomorrow night after work and now I need to do the dishes and portion out the ground beef I bought yesterday into ziplock baggies for the freezer and then make some sort of egg pie dealio that I can take for breakfast/lunch when I work 7-3 monday and tuesday this week.

That's pretty much all that's new here.

moi at 2:36 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far