2007-08-26

Apperently that's what happens when you live in the village

For some crazy reason (oh yeah, I've worked like 1233423 days straight. ok, 10) I got Saturday and Sunday off from work.

Saturday I slept waaay in, puttered around the apartment making a mess and randomly doing nothing. Then I met Matt up at a pub at yonge and st clair to watch UFC which was awesome. Nachos the size of my head, potato boats (no operator's licence required, PFDs mandatory!) and got home slightly drunken around 130am.

I woke up around 6am for some reason and was really disoriented and dehydrated. I went back to bed and slept on and off and then for some reason thought it was like 1pm but really it was 9am.

I've mostly just been on msn and the computer all day, ventured out for groceries and Wendy's and stumbled upon some kind of queer literary street fair.

So now I'm putting off a nap until I'm dead tired and then I'll wake up, clean the apartment up (did the kitchen yesterday and part of the bathroom so I just need to tidy and put stuff away) and hopefully wake up in time to go to winner's before my 11am shift tomorrow for new nylons.

Work is good, I'm spending more time at the front desk. I had a training shift on friday that was super busy and I wigged out a little but I think I held it together tolerably well for someone who hasn't worked a 60 check out day since last summer.

Interpersonally I am wondering (and soliciting your opinion, dear readers) if you knew from the beginning that things would work out with a certain person or if as things went along you figured it out.

moi at 2:53 p.m.

previous | next

1 comments so far