2007-08-23

Almost a real update

I'm sitting down at the end of a long day to catch up a little in terms of recording things for posterity. I think sometimes I worry too much that what I'm saying isn't interesting to the people reading but I forget that I also wanted to keep a blog so that I could look back years (or weeks) from now and remember the things I had recorded.

Typing right now hurts because I slammed my finger in a drawer ridiculously violently this morning at work. I'm hoping I don't loose the nail, it's the middle finger on my left hand.

Work is good, we are quite busy so that's good. I'm spending more time at front desk so hopefully that means that I'll be scheduled some actual shifts there soon. Today I also continued my quest to become invaluable by being the only person who knows how to do key small tasks. The list now stands at: replacing the staples in the electric stapler, ordering the newspapers when the woman who usually does it is sick and making name tags (a surprisingly complex and intricate process).

My goal is to take a garbage bag worth of stuff out of my room every week from now until I move. I figure if I can stick to that schedule then I'll have a minimal amount of stuff to move when the time comes, and since my source in the property office thinks that the current occupants of my new apartment will probably stick it out until the bitter end this could prove useful as I move my things in the middle of the night.

Yesterday at work I spent the day 3 minutes away from throwing up as sewage had backed up the drain in the kitchen and the smell had invaded the entire back office of the hotel. It was not awesome.

Tonight is for an hour of The Wedding Crashers director's commentary and then some of the Green Bay game before a shower and bed around 930 so that I can get out of here earlier than the 615am that this morning saw.

moi at 6:42 p.m.

previous | next

2 comments so far