2007-09-14

Four Days After Wednesday

So all week I've been working 5pm until the wee hours of the night/morning. Except for today when it switched to 6am. So at 640 when my phone rang and it was work waking me up, I was none too impressed with myself.

I spent the morning in a bit of a haze but cleared the mental fog by noon (after an hour of the people's court and a diet coke).

I got the building manager to agree that I don't have to move in the middle of the night Oct 1, that first thing in the morning (aka 7am) will be fine. Now to pack...or just throw stuff out.lol.

Roomie is slowly moving out which makes me sad but that's the ebb and flow of life.

Work is good, everyone needs a serious weekend though, the last little while has been rediculous. We have a medium profile VIP in right now who was supposed to be low stress but is proving otherwise so that's throwing a bit of a wrench into the works.

I have a date tonight (have I mentioned Josh? yet another blog alias) and it's date #3 so we'll see how it goes. I am really feeling something low key so maybe we'll just do a patio and beer somewhere but I'm moderately poor (damn you winners!) so no where fancy. Ideally I'd invite him over to watch dvds and eat sauce-less pizza but that's not going to happen.

Not much else going on, my dad is coming in to the city on Sunday and we're thinking of heading out to the island to see what there is to see. I work monday until 3pm but then have tuesday and wednesday off so I'll probably go back to the hometown for a little bit, see the fam and hopefully score a ride back to the city with some more stuff for the new place.

Other than the stationary bike taking a chunk the size of a nickel out of my shin the other day, things are going pretty well!

moi at 3:05 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far