2007-09-09

it won't let me do a math equation as the title!!

Actual title of this entry: 4*15/5+9-4 Well, I have my court mandated day off today. I get about 1 a week these days, but usually manage 48 hours off through ingenious scheduling, thus keeping things legal.

Film festival actually hasn't been that bad, although the phones were busy on Friday and I didn't get to answer them because I was training all day so I was jealous.

Thursday was a brutal 11 hour day involving 2 broken fax machines and me trecking to various computer stores in my work uniform and heels to find ink cartridges. Matt came through in a big way for some ultimate nachos (they were definately ultimate, sooo good) and a crazy woman having some kind of mental breakdown at an adjacent table.

So ordering this certain beer got us ballots to win watches. The waitress drops the beer and ballots off at our table and says "we won't spam you but please fill it all out, the answer is 24". I found this hilarious, that she was just telling everyone the answer to the skill testing question. Except, well, work it out for yourself based on the title of this entry.

Friday I worked from 7am until 9am and then trained all day. Saturday I answered phones and did random little projects including (once again) organizing cell phone chargers. I thought that was an intern's job!!

Saturday night, though someone exhoosted, I met matt for nachos and ultimate fighting at the animal and object. I lasted through the Hamill/Bisbing decision (ugh) and then bailed, came home and slept the sleep of death for like 10 hours. I feel like I'm caught up now though, which is good because I'm working until 1am like 4 times this week.

so today I'm cleaning and trying to pack a bit and get rid of some stuff so we'll see how that goes. Also, I went to the gym yesterday after work for 20 minutes on the bike just to have done something physical during the day and ripped my shin open when the pedal came flying at me and I was unprepared. This is why I don't go to the gym!

moi at 12:07 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far