2007-09-21

like buddah!

Today was one of those days when things just seemed to work at work.

There was only 1 agent on front desk so I hung out there and the bellman who was working is awesome and totally picked up on our non-verbal cues of "luggage assistance" or "flag a cab" and the guests thought we were super on top of everything.

any my lovely co-agent helped a businessman tape his suit jacket lining back in so that customs didn't bust him for having it pinned together or something

and I personally tracked down and solved 3 people's problems, leading to them thinking I'm awesome when really it was only because they had been getting passed around from person to person and no one actually doing anything about it (frustration!)

so now I'm home, my shift button doesn't seem to be working (sorry!) and eating food from the fridge so that I don't have to move it in a week when I switch apartments.

and now Luke and Christopher are fighting on Gilmore Girls and I get to sleep in tomorrow and then have brunch with the lovely heather before I work for 8 hours. But it should be fun since I'll probably just hang out at front desk :)

moi at 5:50 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far