2007-10-01

Maybe *she* thinks you're arrogant!

Got called in to work Saturday night from 7 till 11 which means 45 hours this week. Good times.

Sunday morning woke up, headed out for breakfast and stopped by the office to learn that the keys to the new place had been turned in. Yay. Went and got breakfast, packed for a while and then went to see the new place.

I had seen apartments with the same floor plan but had not seen the actual unit. This was a bit of a mistake but thanks to my good relationship with the office, all will be well soon enough. The bathroom is...well, it's a shithole. Specifically the bathtub. But it's being replaced so that's just a matter of time. And of course they're going to paint the whole place.

So mom, dad and my aunt all trooped in. took 8 hours from the time I got the keys to the time we were sitting down to microwaved meatballs and beer, brought over by the lovely Shirley.

Since they are painting sometime this week (hopefully) everything I own is in the middle of the living room. This is less than optimal. I really want to get the dining room table set up but it's a 2 person job and I'm just me, so hopefully when Matt comes tomorrow night to exorcise my computer he can help me (I did mention that, right Matt??)

I work this week from 7am until 5pm for Tues and Wed and 7 till 3 Thurs and Fri. Then I'm on a train bound for nowhere for thanksgiving with the fam. Also, grocery shopping and home depot and ikea. Yay.

So right now I'm sitting in a dining room chair, eating a frozen dinner (surprisingly good chicken and wild rice)and watching judge Alex since the cable guy came at noon. My new TV is excellent...and it has a remote control!

Later today is the first game of the leaf's season so some freak non-sauce might be in order. Also this new show on food network about some Mcgyver Chef dude that looks awesome.

I'm going to be a happy happy girl if I come home tomorrow to a painted apartment.

moi at 1:05 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far