2006-07-10

Lacking in Title Inspiration

Catching up after a few days of technical difficulties:

The drama continues with a new player, Emma starts on wednesday, a 20 year old night auditor whose previous experience includes working at a convinence store and as a house keeper. Should be fun.

I've discovered an ally in Nancy in our dislike of the lack of customer service at our place of employment, so that was exciting.

Caitlin showed up for the overnight shift last night quite drunk, so I hope none of the guests call the front desk and get transfered to her extension in the middle of the night.

I worked with tracy all day who then, somewhat suprisingly, called me near the end of the few hours i was alone at work to make sure that everything went ok. Horror stories from my hotel management classes about employees left alone at night in rural inns ran through my mind the entire time but then again, I was online the entire time as well.

Suzy the porter who was responsable for the power cord incident the other day has given her 2 weeks notice and it will fall to JJ to hire a new one (for reasons unknown, porters are under the direction of the restaurant).

I'll add more later if I think of anything.

moi at 11:27 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far