2006-06-21

Can I place you on hold for Just a Moment

Today was busy busy busy!
Tracy Had only scheduled herself and I to work today, with Lucie having a marketing day where she would be in the office from about 10-3 (supposedly) to work on the web site, graphic design stuff, etc etc. but Tracy's computer is riddled with viruses and had to be taken to the computer doctor so Tracy was on Lucie's computer so Lucie didn't stay.
Wednesday the managers all have a meeting to go over the coming week from 2 until whenever they are done so this was a bad coincidence, especially seeing that we had to check out the entire resort (71 rooms) as well as still answer phones and deal with people who walked in off of the street to ask questions.

Today's theme was people trying to get me to answer questions that aren't my department. I'm not saying that because I don't see it as part of my job (not true) but because I am truely not qualified to answer the question (for example, what kind of a deal I can get on 15 rooms in october, group sales all go through the sales office).

Additionally lots of people calling and asking vague questions that really have no answer and the phone was ringing off of the hook. The same guy called like 3 times trying to get a hold of Lucie but wouldn't say what it was regarding...and was being very shifty and creepy.

Today I felt badly for:
-An old lady coming with a wedding who thought she had a room with queen beds but didn't, they're doubles.

moi at 11:17 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far