2006-07-26

"Lucie" from Omaha

Today i wrote fake reviews for the resort to post on an internet site that guests have mentioned that they have read negative reviews on.

I have decided that at the root of my problem with this job is the fact that I am selling a product that I don't believe in. I have to lie through my teeth when I tell people that their room is nice or that they'll have a great time.

The management here isnt at all interested in reading about how other resorts do business, the most recent copy of an industry magazine quickly found its way into the trash bin as opposed to in our manager's hands. I think what bothers me the most, what is sucking my sould clear out of my body and down the non-functioning filter of the resort pool, the time I spend every day acting suprised that something has gone wrong with someone's stay and assuring them that the management will address their problems. Lying, I think, makes one infinitely more cynical about their surroundings.

moi at 6:51 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far