2006-08-14

if she can look for a house to rent, I can blog

Blogging from work with Krista, who lost the house as of oct 1 in court with J today.

I'm on my laptop which, while I have stopped short of actually unplugging the work computer from the network and literally stealing the bandwith, time (they say) is the biggest theft of them all.

Today's lesson in how to make sure you have a good vacation is "listen to the reservation agent".
If they say that an accomodation is not suitable for your party, believe them. Don't think that you know the ins and outs of their property better than they do because you spent 5 minutes on the website, they probably (if they don't work at my resort) had at least a full day of training about what is in each room and how many people you can get in there.

Secondly, any small objects that a resort or hotel claims to supply (ie. not appliances) will have been stolen by the previous guests and probably not replaced. Cutlery is the big one, if your unit has a kitchenette.
Yes, you are paying for them to supply it and yes, they should provide it for you but really, in the end, you'll probably save yourself alot of grief by just getting to your acomidation, taking stock and then heading to a dollar store (if applicable, and obviously if you are staying like a week or something).

Another lesson recently learned is that if you have health coverage through your work place and you will definately be going into the hospital soon (say..if you're having a baby) then find out what level of coverage you have before you go in and what you are entitled to room and amenities wise. Lucy had the baby. yay.

If you're reading this I would really appreciate it if you left me a comment (no names please) just so that I know who's reading :)

And if anyone has any questions or anything about hotels in general, either e-mail me or leave a comment and I'll reply.

moi at 9:08 p.m.

previous | next

4 comments so far