2006-09-12

day off. woot woot.

Well, I have today off.

Got to class yesterday and my HR prof told us that today's law class was cancelled. There was no official e-mail or anything, just word of mouth. Thank goodness I'm not a social pariah who doesn't go to class or I would have gotten up at 6 this morning and gotten to school only to turn around and come back home. That would NOT have made me a happy person.

HR management is definately more intense than people thought it would be. Not only is he going to want to know 5 different kinds of Demographic challenges that you have to deal with in human resources but he is going to want to know different examples and sub-examples of them. Not only does he want to know 3 ways of reducing your labour costs, he wants to know the pros and cons of each way as well as the potential legal and societal implications.

Now, don't get me wrong, I don't think that this is at all an unreasonable expectation, but more that last year in our classes all we had to do was come up with 3 ways to lower labour cost and as long as they were half way plausable we were good to go.

So that was my one class yesterday. Big fun.

Today I'm going to put a cheque from resort x in the bank (just a regular pay, sadly, no comission cheque yet) and buy some liquid plumber for our kitchen sink which has been horribly clogged by something.

Roomie made tomatoless chili last night. It was yummy.

moi at 10:31 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far