2006-11-28

The case study was about horseback riding. What are the chances??

Dinner with roomie's mom was...interesting. I won't go into detail because it will cause her emotional distress but basically her mom is really really lame. Like, disturbingly so.

In other news, I no longer feel like crap, so that's fun.

Monday I...what the hell happened monday? Oh, right. Went to school, moderate peer tutoring, class, more peer tutoring (including a sternly worded letter to our boss about how our computer doesnt't work and no one cares. This email basically won me the affections of my co-workers for years to come), went to a meeting of the CAFP student branch where I basically forced people into helping me with the news letter, then Amy drove me to the subway. yay amy!.

Had proposed a "soothing to the spirit" japanese pancake excursion to roomie for dinner if she was in the area but she ended up going home instead so I went home as well. I pretended not to be home until 7 so that she could "get everything done that she wanted to get done before I got home" and then we went grocery shopping and out for asian food at ginger. I'm giving my tummy a break from the wee bit of tomato I usually subject it to (read : pad thai) but instead ate yummy beef on a bed of Mr. Noodles. As a whole, I wouldn't recomend B4.

Then we went home and I basically went to bed. I fiddled with my alarm clock to make it go off at 5:56 and somehow reset the actual time so that when I was talking to connor I thought it was way later than it was, which led to much confusion and a round of "questions kate should know the answer to" (mainly, "what time is it?") with roomie.

Today I woke up early and studied for my law test on the subway. Still nothing about statuTes on the test, dang it. I think it actually went well, but we'll see. The prof is a bit of a wack job.

I'm now killing time in the computer lab until my tutee shows up at 1030 so that I can do an hour of accounting with her and then head home.

The girl with whom I peer tutor accounting from my law class came up to me before the test and asked to cancel our appointment for today...which I didn't know exsisted, so that's good.

I've been working on the newsletter, which is actually going well. I love a good word template.

Oh, and I got an email yesterday basically saying that one of the awards that I won in october for which I recieved a cheque of $100 was actually worth $1000 and that they were sorry for the delay and would be sending the rest to my home address. Which, of course, means that I'm going to chapters on the way home to do the magazine haul. Yay.

I have a project due on Friday for which I have not yet recieved the data I am supposed to interpret. I'll defer to connor on this one, who has declared "yeah, you're totally fucked".
Thankfully, he's going to be my excel guru.

moi at 9:49 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far