2006-12-01

complete and total bs

Thursday I had a somewhat interesting revenue management class followed by an attempt to peer tutor but my tutee showed up and told me that she had class in 5 minutes, so that wasn't helpful.

Quiz in starting your own business, where I learned that basically I've been getting a break on my marks because I chose to do a business with a ton of work (a hotel) as opposed to one with less work (making home made dog food).

The executive summery is due next week. Gah, gah I say.

Then I came home and did laundry, where sadly the machine to put more money on the card that runs the washers and dryers wouldn't read my bank card, so the balance on the card is like $1.45 or so. It was suggested that I just do my laundry at connor's, but I think that the transportation of the small mountain of laundry I had ammased would have proven problematic.

Headed out around 610 to go to connor's so that he could do the excel charts for a marketing project that is due today and then we watched the Kevin Smith Q&A until like 1030 when I headed home.

I passed out as soon as I got home and woke up at 630 to come to school so that I could print off and fix (read: pull out of thin air) this assignment. There is no marking scheme at all, so that's frustrating. It's worth 30% of our mark but for some reason I can never get a very good mark in this class so I'm not overly worried about it. Although, I should probably figure out what my mark in the class is right now, for some reason I think it's like juuuust 80. ew. Gah, thats not helpful! I had 100% at midterm but that was only on 1 assignment. Crackers! oh well, I'll figure it out. I need to do well on the final though :s

I think that's about it. I was potentially supposed to peer tutor today but the girl never e-mailed me to make an appointment so I'm assuming that she isn't going to show up anywhere waiting for me.

I have events class this afternoon where our documentation binder is due on monday so we will probably be working on that. I have so much work due next week, plus interviews (which I need to call about again today) and various shopping expeditions with the image consultant.

I am a busy girl.

moi at 8:07 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far