2006-12-08

line karma = horrible. Internship karma = apperently good.

Wednesday was uneventful...school then went to connor's to avoid the noxious fumes invading my apartment from painting the apartment down the hall.

Thursday Meghan came over and we watched hockey (why do the leafs have to suck SO bad?) [thanks to roomie for correcting my time line. gah] Today I had sales class, which was cut to an hour to let us study for our events final. Except that the events final is just case studies (if rumours are true, pick 3 of 9) that you can't really study for and even if you could it's "bring your text book" style.

Tonight I'm not sure what I'm going to be up to, roomie is going out for a class dinner thing at the infamous Duke of York but I don't have plans. I'm feeling somewhat poorly so I might just stick close to home, we'll see.

Tomorrow mom is coming in and we're doing a bit of shopping and going for lunch at hotel x to check things out for ourselves.

It's funny how everything happens for a reason, the f0ur seasons internship I wanted basically screwed the girl who got it totally over and now she doesn't have a placement.

Sunday connor and I are going shopping and I'm impulse buying a new cell phone (the sony ericsson W810i, the one from rogers that is basically also an mp3 player)and then it's the amazing race finale. Yay fancy cheese party!

Then next week is busy busy with exams and such. Also 2 projects I have yet to do. Then I'm going home for 2 weeks of christmas break. mmmm sleep. *edit : today turned out crappy. *le sigh.

moi at 10:15 a.m.

previous | next

1 comments so far