2006-12-14

seriously...no tomato products!

Wednesday I wrote my HR exam (I think I did pretty well) and my sales exam (not so well but I had passed the course before I walked in the door thanks to some excellent excell skills by connor) so that was ok.

Went home and started to work on my assignments while watching "before sunrise". I actually really liked it as a background movie. Plus Connor totally reminds me of the Ethan Hawke character.

Roomie called and we decided on Hair of the Dog for dinner. It was dark and busy and loud and there was some kind of forensic scientist gathering on the upper level. It took at least 20 minutes to get a table and when we did they messed up the drink orders (diet coke and iced tea) and then brought me nachos with tomato paste in the ground beef chunks.

Apperently "no tomato products" is not enough detail for some people.

Went to bed miserable and didn't sleep well at all.

Woke up early and came to school, finished my assignments, thought I was going to throw up on my computer, wrote my 75 question multiple choice test while trying not to hurl and am now killing time until 1145 when I have to write a peer evaluation.
Then at 1240 I have a true/false final for Starting Your Own Business and then I'm going to try to sell my books back to the book store even though I don't have college ID or my official time table.

Then I'm going home to try and enjoy being done school/start packing to go home. Maybe I'll put on a fancy outfit to make myself feel better. Or maybe I'll just have a shower and some melba toast.

moi at 10:46 a.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far