2006-12-23

mind over matter?

Not much has been going on lately.

I've been really scattered and disconnected from reality lately, and I'm not really sure why.

I forgot my family's christmas gifts in my apartment, along with the headphones for my phone and (I thought) my birth certificate.

Luckily, I had actually remembered the birth certificate (we're crossing the border on christmas day to go see my uncle) but I've just been generally listless (both...suffering from ennui and without a list) since school ended.

I've said it before and I'll say it again...a Kate without focus is a bad, bad thing.

I need to majorly organize my room after christmas. Roomie and I basically purged my entire closet but it's time to do it with the stuff too. I can sell some of my books that I never read, get rid of paper work I'll never read, etc etc.

There is a "Gene Simmons, Family Jewels" marathon on right now and it's actually pretty entertaining.

I woke up sick this morning and lazed around for a few hours and then basically decided that I was done being sick, had a shower, got dressed and now I'm going to clean my room.

My parents have been invited to what promises to be an insufferably boring dinner party tonight which I have been told I don't have to go to, so tonight I'll be wrapping the replacement presents and watching the Peca-less leafs try not to look like idiots against the capitals.

Oh...and cream cheese rangoon might be the best thing in life. I need to figure out how to make them and some how incorporate jam. oh, and if you know/care what rss is, I think I've coded it in right so that you can subscribe for easier update checking. Could someone let me know if it works for them?

moi at 2:58 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far