2007-01-07

the new eliptical is shiny

Well, school starts again tomorrow.

I only have 4 weeks of classes until my internship starts but they have condensed what used to be 7 weeks of classes into 4 weeks so that should be interesting.

My classes are mostly with part time faculty, so that should also be interesting. I've had varying experiences in the past with the part time faculty, including one incident resulting in a "leave of absence".

Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays I have class starting around 1145am so my schedule will be quite different than last semester when I had to leave the house at 7.

Sadly, this still doesn't give me enough time to go to the gym in my building before school. The gym upstairs just got a bunch of new equipment and is supposed to open at 10am but I've tried twice now to go at 10 and waited until 1020 and still no one has come to open it. I could use the gym at school but I feel like it would turn into a big hassle, so I'll just go when I get home from school. Or, if the weather stays nice like it is, I'll just walk from St. George station.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays I start at 8am and then have 2 hours off between classes so those are going to be longer days, but it's not a huge deal.

Then on February 5th the internship starts, 4 days a week 8 hours a day. Yay fun!

I'm trying the G.I. diet thing, so we'll see how that goes. I'm hoping my rule-bound personality helps me see results.

Step 1 - not adding cheese to my chicken schwarma. lol.

moi at 12:41 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far