2007-02-08

The milk in the fridge expires on my birthday!

I don't really have alot to say, other than I wanted to make an entry with this title.

I'm watching master and commander, which I saw sort of once before on a badly pirated version.
I remember the painfully young kids who were officers and trying to figure out if it was this movie or some book I read where one of them had to take command of the ship. I think it was a book.

Internship is going well. I'm glad that I'm good at figuring out what people with accents are saying.
I think I want to be a spa concierge, they book appointments for the spa, etc.

Two upcoming "projects" that I'm going to be in charge of:
Changing all the potperi (can't spell worth a bean) in the hotel to learn the different room set-ups AND switching out the old bathtowels for the new ones.

I made an omlette for dinner. Cheese and onion. And I have miso soup but we had 4 eggs left and the presbyterian in me couldn't leave just one and, as connor said "go big or go home" and so a 4 egg omlette ensued.And now I'm full.

And yes, miso soup is one of only 2 kids of soup I eat/drink. Lipton chicken noodle from a box when I'm sick is the other.

Lately my nights have been going like this:
Talk to connor, go to sleep, wake up around 4 freezing my ass off, turn the heat on, poke around on my computer for half an hour, go back to sleep, wake up at 650 sweating from the heat, get dressed, go to work.

Oh crap, they're cutting the kid's arm off. This is worse than dirty jobs! Which, coincedentally, is a re-run tonight according to the internet.

Aw man, now they're poking around in some dude's skull! For crying out loud!

oh, and re: Anna Nicole Smith...well, I sort of think that maybe now she is better off. I feel for the little girl though. Dollars to doughnuts she needs intense therapy.

moi at 7:43 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far