2007-02-12

Sports centre's "figure skating injuries of the last 10 years" made me want to vom

Things have developed into a routine.

Now that my shoes are broken in, I can see how people could possibly come home from an 8 hour work day and go to the gym. Not that I have, but I can understand it.

The routine is thus:

Wake up at 650. Hit snooze until 710. Wake up, brush teeth, get dressed (including nylons under jeans), walk to work.

My walk to work takes me hypotenuse style through the edge of the U of T campus and then I get to work about 10 minutes before I'm supposed to be "on". I don't clock in or out though so really, it's a toss up and I could probably show up right at 8 and then change.

For the morning I either shadow a manager or another random worker. Then I fold handtowels for a while.

For lunch I choose the healthy option, as long as it doesn't have tomatoes. I also have some soda, chick peas, tuna salad, lettucce and 2 hard boiled eggs with salt and peper.

Today I changed it up a little and had half an apple with PB during my PM break.

In the afternoons I do pretty much the same thing as they morning, then I leave between 330 and 4 to walk home.

Get home, check e-mails and bookmarked websites, watch Holmes on Homes, clean up dinner, shower, talk to Connor and go to bed.

Although, of course, they've changed it up on me tomorrow and want me in from 11-7. I'm on monday to friday this week then I'm off Sat, Sun and monday in anticipation of working next weekend.

Despite it being the premiere of the amazing race all-star edition, my parents want me to go home because my brother will be home for reading week. The current go-transit situation makes me reluctant, but we'll see how things go. Everyone has bailed on coming over on sunday anyway, and with monday off I could go home sunday morning and come back the next day. We'll see.

That's about all the news that's fit to tell. Connor came over last night to watch the grammy's and eat dinner while roomie was sick in her bed and reading about religion-ey things.

moi at 6:12 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far