2007-02-17

so many good blog titles...can't choose!

The routine eats any developments.

I've been drafted into the room service department when things are slow in housekeeping so that's interesting. Looks like I'll get to see a variety of different departments, so that's interesting.

Last night turned into a bit of an adventure. On the walk home I ran into (almost literally) a good friend from camp and we chatted for a bit and then I went to Holt's to try and find some stuff for my dad but they didn't have what he wanted. They DID, however, have a wallet I think I want. lol.

I came home and quick quick showered and headed out with roomie to see Music and Lyrics, the new Hugh Grant movie. It was cute but I was in a weird mood all evening. Like one of those weird stressed out over nothing moods.

We were at the eaton's center, which was a clusterfuck, as usual, but the slow walkers were really bothering me. Then we walked to the theatre and the super long and super steep escalator was broken. Then None of the food outlets had any food that could be produced in under 15 minutes. But the movie was cute.

Connor had vague plans to be somewhere in the neighbourhood for a friend's birthday so I called him and discovered he was on yonge street.

For some reason I went back and forth about joining him. It was a former co-worker's birthday party so it would be a group of people I didn't know but in the end I decided to invite myself along. This would prove a good idea.

We spent about an hour there and then bailed to meet some other current friends of his at Velvet Underground.

Connor + cheap booze= hilarity. Let me tell you. I spent the night making fun of random boys dancing with Connor's friend John.

He's having a pretty shitty time of life right now, his job is dissapearing and they are moving him laterally to the other end of the city, but hopefully things work out for the best.

We left Velvet at 130 and walked to his place where I poured him into bed. He's hung over and puking today. For some reason, not eating between lunch yesterday and a bowl of cheerios this morning I have no apatite or ability to consume food. I just ate half a schwarma and am full. Weird.

Weird...but helpful.

moi at 2:35 p.m.

previous | next

1 comments so far