2007-04-18

Once you wanted revolution, now you're the institution

Today's "When I have a job I won't have time to do all this stuff, so I should do it now" list.

Started early this morning (cough cough) and tidied my room, waking roomie (sorry! eek!). Did 3 sinks full of dishes, washed the bathroom floor, washed the outside of the cupboards, took a chunk the size of a dime out of the top of my leg while trying to shave, did something to my ankle necessitating a 20 minute search for my ankle brace, which was about 8 inches from where I thought it was, applied for 4 jobs, made lunch, tried to watch Fargo (didn't happen) and Spinal Tap (also didn't happen) so I've been watching Ben Folds Live with the Western Australia Symphony Orchestra for the last 2 hours.

Ben Folds played Toronto while I was on my cruise, and while I wouldn't skip 10 days in the Caribbean to see him, it was mildly frown-face.

I need to pack a bunch of stuff for a trip to the hammer tomorrow and then to the cottage on Friday for the weekend. I'm back sunday so I'll see you then :)

moi at 3:31 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far