2007-04-26

25000%

Sorry to have been out of touch, my leiblings, but life moves fast sometimes.

I came home from the cottage on Sunday to discover that the lovely Savanga with whom I shared many a bewildered final-day-of-camp diet coke, had a lead on a job for me.

so emergency shopping ensued and suits were procured (which I needed anyway) and assorted other sundries were purchased.

Including this really cool necklace from the distillery district that's a level (like a construction level) inside a silver case on a silver chain. I love the necklace AND the idea of it, but the little level part keeps falling out and it wasn't exactly inexpensive. So I'm conflicted about if I want to just try to somehow glue it in or if I want to take it back. Gah.

Monday I called the image consultant and we had an emergency trip to the Eaton's centre in a torrential downpour which didn't see us end up with anything substantial except a couple of pairs of pants from sears (one of which looks like a tim horten's uniform, thanks Connor) and some cute shoes from the Bay. Then, since I was down that way, I went over to Connor's for dinner and wine. You should all be so lucky to find someone who will just look at you and smile you when say "um...can you dry my pasta for me?" that they have just painstakingly prepared as part of an elaborate meal while you did absolutely nothing but bitch about how tired you are from shopping all day.

Anyway, so I went to the job interview, which went well, especially because I was super-coached by the lovely Savanga, although they are concerned about my lack of experience. Although, really, it's just that no one has been smart enough to hire me yet, and why shouldn't they be the smart ones?

So the interview was yesterday, then I trekked down to King and Bathurst to this place where I got my suits altered. Then I was waiting for the street car and used my stellar orienteering skills to realise that I was close to Connor's office so I called him and he took me to starbucks for a coffee based ice beverage. It was nice, actually.

Then I came home yesterday and was all mopey for some reason, but I think it was at least partly hormonal and I'm better now.

Today I woke up discovered that watching daytime TV isn't as fun if you don't have a converter for your TV. I totally should have just bought a new one forever ago but oh well. Now it's kind of a novelty thing.And before you offer suggestions, I think that the problem is that the TV doesn't receive the infared signals from the clicker, not that I can't find a clicker to work, because we've tried like 4 of the universal clickers.

So I watch dvds because there is a clicker for the dvd player. So I'm watching the DVD of the recording of the cast album of the producers and have a tub of chunky monkey in the freezer that is going to start calling my name veeeeery soon.

moi at 12:02 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far