2007-05-20

More people should wear dresses to work :)

Work is going well. I get to wear a fun dress and I have a locker and everything :)

The people are really nice and I think as soon as I start actually being able to answer the phone then I'll be less nervous about it, but I'm always like that until I work a few full days, full out.

In other news...met my nana for lunch today, she was in town for the opera. That was fun. Then I went shopping with Connor and got 2 new tops, a pair of pants and 2 pillows (sears right now has buy 1 get the second for 1 cent! 1 cent!!!)

I came home and roomie went to canadian tire to get an illegal bbq (we're not allowed to have one, the bbq in its self isn't illegal) so I went to meet her and her cart and swathed it in a sheet and smuggled it into the apartment. the instructions were...ridiculous. There were at least 4 different washers and they were each described as "washer" and drawn as a circle inside another circle.
So, I think I've got it figured out, but the real test will come tomorrow when we have some people over for a little may 2-4 bbq.

Connor and I went to pickle barrel at like 3pm for lunch/linner/dinner/whatever (the asian nacho were good...not awesome or anything, but good) and then roomie and I went to Zelda's for dinner, which was fun. Gotta love a place with pad thai and meatloaf on the menu. And somewhere where the waiter tells you he's hungover at 830pm.

Tomorrow I'm sleeping in, on my new pillows. woot.

moi at 9:49 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far