2007-07-20

Grasshopper...you have little to learn

Quick update (well, we'll see)

Interview #2 happened yesterday and I think it went ok but they have been so kind of sketchy about it (understandable, seeing as the GM is running everything from soup to nuts. They need a crackerjack office manager :) that I've sort of just gone very zen about the whole thing.

I'm behind on the day, still have some dishes to do, pack lunch etc but the people's court is on...

I'm training a new girl at work. She's awesome. She used to be a supervisor at one of our sort-of competitor hotels so she totally knows what she is doing. Hopefully this means fewer hours for me in the immediate future, as if I get other job it's going to be starting soonish I think.

Last night my neighbour from home came and stayed in the hotel and we went out for beers afterwards, which was fun, but I woke up at 8 and got home at 130 so I was pretty tired this morning.

Tonight after work the lovely Heather and I are going to see Hairspray at 9:40 so it will be another late night.

In Harry Potter news: If I cared, which I don't, I'd just go to the store, flip to the back, find out what happens and go about my life.

There are a few situations in my life right now that I sort of wish I could blog about but so many people are linked here through facebook and other mediums that it would be way too passive aggressive of me. And, you know, also endanger my job, and none of us need to go down that road...again.

Also, my computer has a boatload of viruses and spybot won't run all the way through before some kind of "fan error" kicks in and shuts down my computer. Advice?

moi at 11:13 a.m.

previous | next

1 comments so far