2007-10-27

What were we thinking?!?!

Friday I was scheduled to work 3-11. I slept most of the morning, on and off, and then did a little bit of tidying.

Headed to work for 3, did some random work around the office and then worked front desk until 11. Through various reasons of guests being lame, Shirley ended up staying late enough that when our shift ended at 11pm we decided to go out and find some alcohol somewhere. But soooomeone didn't have ID on him. So we ended up at Shirley's place until 315am just hanging out and talking about work. It was definately good times.

This morning I slept (again) on and off then met megan for lunch (mmmm spring rolls) and came home and set up my room, finally. The living room and kitchen will just need a quick tidy tomorrow morning before the parents show up and I'll be set up. Only a month after I moved in, woot for me :S

Actually, last night there was talk of picking up Shirley's dog and then coming over to my place since I have (for some reason) a variety of beers and wines in my fridge (note to self, make trip to liquor store for actual liquor)but I was somewhat hesitant just because my place is kind of in diseray so it was just as good that we didn't end up here but there will definately be a get-together soon with the work folks.

Today I'm going in to work from 5-9 and I'm off tomorrow. yay. The next few weeks are super busy with horse shows, football on tv and working a zillion hours a week. We'll see if I see ya!

moi at 2:03 p.m.

previous | next

0 comments so far